Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 9:09 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Missing STARs
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 2:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 2:56 pm
Posts: 1053
Location: KDTW
FSBuild cycle 0811.

I cannot get STARS (CANUK7, ERLIN5, FLCON3, HERKO2, HONIE5, PECHY3)
to show up in drop down list when I select RWY27R or 28.

_________________
Vaughan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 5:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3893
Location: NJ, USA
See this thread for the answer.

http://www.fsbuild.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=2122


Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 2:56 pm
Posts: 1053
Location: KDTW
PANC worked ok for me the other day.
I redownloaded cycle0811 again, reindexed.

Same problem with KATL STARS.
In the "runway" dropdown .. the first 8 runways display all the STARs.
The 9th .. 10th runway does not.

Same problem at KDFW also.

_________________
Vaughan


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Oct 26, 2008 6:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3893
Location: NJ, USA
Might be the data in the 'T' section of the file is confusing the menu.

If not, it may be the actual number of runways that is the problem.

But it does not appear to be a Airac data cycle problem. The data in the update is exactly as the source data listed them.

But manually Removing all the runways from the 'T' section in the file should cause all the runways to display for all the STAR's. That might be something to try.

If its a software bug, it will have to be put on the to-do list, and right now my plate is full with other projects, I wouldn't be able to get to something that requires a fair amiount of effort for a while.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing STARs
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 10:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 9:49 pm
Posts: 1
Location: ETSN
Hi all,

since years now the same problem: updating the navigation database fsbuild2 freezes when the stars for KDWF shall be loaded.
After deleting KDFW stars, the navdata update without problems.

This is no problem of the navdata supported by navigraph. Maybe the number KDFW data is too great.

Will there be any approach for fixing this problem? THX in advance.

regards
CFG023


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Missing STARs
PostPosted: Fri Nov 18, 2016 1:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Make sure you are running the latest version of FSBuild (2.4.0.32 available from the first post in the forum) and you will have no freezes. However, STARs will still not display for 35L and 35R unless you remove the runways from the "T" section as Ernie described in his last post. He has moved on to other projects, so it will be some time (if ever) before this gets fixed.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group