Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: active sky
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 5:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:56 am
Posts: 23
I finally have fsbuild running with windows10. But having have a problem with the active sky option. I have my path pointed to asnextfsx but still does not work? any suggestions?
Don Emerson


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 8:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

Please post the contents of your fsbuild2.cfg file, and we'll see what is going on...

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 1:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:56 am
Posts: 23
[FSBUILD]
AUTOREFRESH_DELAY=1
AIRCRAFT=B767-300 Level-D
SBPC_SERVER=vatsim.net
ROUTELINE=1
AUTOGEN_RTE_LIMIT=2000
NAVLOGTITLE=AMERICA WEST VIRTUAL
NAVLOGIMAGEBOTTOM=750
NAVLOGIMAGELEFT=20
NAVLOGTEXTTOP=720
NAVLOGIMAGEFILE=awebanner.jpg
NAVCHKDUPDIST=100
WEATHERPROG=ACTIVESKY


[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=C:\PROGRAM FILES (X86)\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\FSX
F1ATR72_RTE=C:\PROGRAM FILES (X86)\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\FSX\Flight One Software\Flight One
SSWA310_FPN=C:\FS\FS2002\SSW
SB3_FP=S:\SB4
FSINN_FP=S:\FSFDT\FSCOPILOT\FLIGHTPLANS
IVAP_FP=C:\FS\IVAO\IVAP
FSACARS_FSA=C:\FS\FSACARS
FSC_PLN=C:\FS\FSC
VASFMC_FMC=C:\FS\VASFMC
FPI_FSB=C:\FS\FPI CLIENT
FSMETEO=C:\FS\FSMETEO
ACTIVESKY-WXRE=C:\
ACTIVESKY=C:\USERS\DON\APPDATA\ROAMING\HIFI\ASNFSX\WEATHER
GATEKEEPER=C:\PROGRAM FILES\GATEKEEPER
MAPCREATE=C:\FS\MAPCREATE

[FLY!]
INFOMETAR=C:\FS\FLY! II\INFOMETAR

[PS1]
PS1_FMS=C:\FS\PS13

[X-PLANE]
XPLANE_HOME=C:\FS\XPLANE8

[STARTUP]
TOC_TOD
CLEARMAP_BEFORE_BUILD
DISPRTEWPTSONMAP
WINDS_ALOFT
RVSM_FL
ISG1
GOOGLEMAPS
AUTOREFRESH_ON
LOADNATS
LOADPATCOSWNATS


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 4:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi, Don

Try removing the line "ACTIVESKY-WXRE=C:\"... also make sure you run FSBuild from the right click "run as administrator" to guarantee that the program has the privileges to get to the weather sub-directory'

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 9:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:56 am
Posts: 23
I am new to windows 10 so I was able to get a text file of fsbuild.cfg I cannot edit the file I select the line to be removed but it does not remove. I cannot figure how to open the file with a text editor like notepad. so I am stuck.
Don


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Sat Dec 05, 2015 10:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi, Don

First off, you have to have full administrative privileges - that's why you can't remove the line. Run whatever editor you are using from the right click "run as administrator". Also make sure you have UAC turned as low as possible. If you don't know how, just click the desktop, press F1 and when help comes up type UAC in the search and look at the results and click (usually) the first hit you get. To open the fsbuild2.cfg file in notepad, right click the file and choose 'open with' and then choose notepad - another way is to simply change the extension to .txt and when you are done editing change it back to .cfg.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2015 9:56 am
Posts: 23
I have tried everything and I cannot change the cfg file. set my privilages to full, changed the file to txt the txt version did not have the line to remove. I guess the only solution is to install fsbuild in windows10. I am at a loss.
Thanks for your help
Don


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 9:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi, Don

I don't know what to tell you. You must get that line changed if FSBuild is to pick up the weather. I think the best way to work with win10 is to carefully remove all traces of FSX and your add-ons and re-install them directly under the c:\ directory (eg. c:\FSX) and thus avoid 10's permissions traps. If you can't/won't do that, then try moving FSBuild (you can just move it) under the c:\ directory, remove the offending line, and run as administrator when you use it.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: active sky
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:36 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 12:06 am
Posts: 62
Or you can move it to a completely different drive. I installed mine to f:\FSBuild and have had no issues.

Steve


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 16 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group