Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed May 27, 2020 3:48 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:55 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
I reinstalled FSBuild and have updated to v2.4.0.32 and I cannot export flight plans on my client PC which is running FSBuild to the Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files. I am using P3D on a separate PC (which is what I pointed to). Not sure why it does not work, I should have kept my other .cfg as the flight plans exported just fine. After the route is built I get a message saying "Created GoogleMaps file "fsbgooglemap.html" but not the FSX file. I cannot figure out why it does not work. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

[FSBUILD]
AUTOREFRESH_DELAY=
MAGYEAR=2016
AIRCRAFT=B767-300 Level-D
WEATHERPROG=ACTIVESKY

[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=\\P3D2015\PREPAR3D V3
FSX_PLN=C:\Users\User\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files
ACTIVESKY=C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\Hifi\ASNP3D\Weather

[FLY!]

[PS1]

[X-PLANE]

[STARTUP]
TOC_TOD
CLEARMAP_BEFORE_BUILD
DISPRTEWPTSONMAP
WINDS_ALOFT
RVSM_FL
GOOGLEMAPS
AUTOREFRESH_ON
LOADNATS


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 11:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

Add "FSX_GPS" to the [STARTUP] section of the config file... as I read it, you have defined a path for the flight plan, but haven't told the application to export it.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 6:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
Thanks DJ, that did it, should have kept a copy of the old .cfg file. Appreciate your help.

Rob


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2016 8:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Glad it worked. Enjoy...

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 5:12 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
**EDIT**

Disregard, I just found the issue. I had not put the proper "FSX_PLN=" for "[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]" it should have been the following:

FSX_PLN=\\P3D2015\C\Users\Robert\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files

All fixed now :D

For some reason FSBuild reports the error again. Running P3D on a networked PC as per my OP above. I don't understand that it wants the user to point to the main sim directory, how is the FP supposed to show up in the Flight Sim X or P3D Files located in the Documents folder? What am I doing wrong?

This is what the FSBuild.cfg looks like:

[FSBUILD]
AUTOREFRESH_DELAY=1
AIRCRAFT=B767-300 Level-D
SBPC_SERVER=vatsim.net
ROUTELINE=1
AUTOGEN_RTE_LIMIT=2000
NAVLOGTITLE=AMERICA WEST VIRTUAL
NAVLOGIMAGEBOTTOM=750
NAVLOGIMAGELEFT=20
NAVLOGTEXTTOP=720
NAVLOGIMAGEFILE=awebanner.jpg
NAVCHKDUPDIST=100
WEATHERPROG=ACTIVESKY


[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=\\P3D2015\C\PREPAR3D V3
FSX_PLN=C:\Users\User\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files
ACTIVESKY=C:\Users\User\AppData\Roaming\Hifi\ASNP3D\Weather

[FLY!]

[PS1]

[X-PLANE]

[STARTUP]
STEP_CLIMB
TOC_TOD
CLEARMAP_BEFORE_BUILD
DISPRTEWPTSONMAP
WINDS_ALOFT
RVSM_FL
FSX_GPS
QW757


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 2:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

You just said that your FSX_PLN=\\P3D2015\C\Users\Robert\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files but your cfg still has it as FSX_PLN=C:\Users\User\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files. You must also make sure that your file permissions allow you to write from the one system to the other.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2016 3:51 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2005 5:06 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Vancouver, British Columbia
ubersu2 wrote:
Hi,

You just said that your FSX_PLN=\\P3D2015\C\Users\Robert\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files but your cfg still has it as FSX_PLN=C:\Users\User\Documents\Prepar3D v3 Files. You must also make sure that your file permissions allow you to write from the one system to the other.

DJ


I put the edit at the top of my last post saying that I had found the issue and fixed it. Thanks DJ.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
:D

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group