Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed Nov 13, 2019 2:54 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Fri Jul 22, 2016 3:12 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:40 am
Posts: 11
I have a problem like this: when I insert two airports and I do processing for the route, amount, or a flight plan I see this error message:
"It was an error in FSbuild2 MFC Application. The application will be closed."
What could have happened?
Thank you. Renato.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Sat Jul 23, 2016 10:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

You haven't said what version you are using and what AIRAC is installed for it. The can be a number of causes for the message you are seeing. The simplest cure might be to go to the options page, choose the NavData tab, and then rebuild the map databases.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 9:58 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:40 am
Posts: 11
The version of the current program is FSbuild 2.4.0.32. I had installed the AIRAC AIRAC 1607. I've updated to version 1608. I did the update to the options database. Elaboration gives me error with the information "Creating SDAWY Blocks - Error opening.file". Then he elaborates again and says "Map Database Build Complete". When I try to open a flight plan always gives me the same error "It was an error in FSbuild2 MFC Application. The application will be closed." and it closed FSbuild.
Renato.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Mon Jul 25, 2016 4:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

I have no idea what that error message means. . . Are you running FSB from the right click "run as administrator"? If not, please do so. If that doesn't take care of the problem, please copy and paste the content of your fsbuild2.cfg file into your next message so that I can take a look. Errors in that file will sometimes cause odd problems.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:03 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:40 am
Posts: 11
I have Windows XP 32-bit, and I never had problems. Enter to verify, fsbuild2.cfg for verification.
Thanks Renato.

[FSBUILD]
AUTOREFRESH_DELAY=1
MAGYEAR=2002
AIRCRAFT=MD11 w/ PW4460
SBPC_SERVER=www.vatsim.net
ROUTELINE=1
NATRAKURL=www.natroutes.glideslope.de/html/nats.php3


[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=C:\PROGRAMMI\MICROSOFT GAMES\FLIGHT SIMULATOR 9

[FLY!]

[PS1]

[X-PLANE]

[STARTUP]
STEP_CLIMB
TOC_TOD
CLEARMAP_BEFORE_BUILD
DISPRTEWPTSONMAP
WINDS_ALOFT
PMDG737NG
AUTOREFRESH_ON


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:23 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

The current URL for NATs has changed to "NATRAKURL=www.fsbuild.com/nat/pilotweb.nas.faa.gov/common/nat.html", the URL you have is incorrect and will return a "not found" page that may cause errors. I assume you are running an Italian version of Win XP and "PROGRAMMI" is correct? You say you ". . . never had problems.". I assume that means that the program worked before now. Has something changed on your system?

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Error FSbuild
PostPosted: Tue Jul 26, 2016 4:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2016 10:40 am
Posts: 11
I resolved, was an installation made incorrectly. I installed and everything works perfectly. Thank you very much for your time and assistance.
Renato.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group