Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed Nov 13, 2019 2:51 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 1:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2006 7:13 pm
Posts: 28
Location: longview WA
I did a flight from cyvr to kewr. I used a flight plan from Flightaware. CYVR 4830N/11500W KU18Q DIK KP06A KP87G ODI KG78K KG72M EVOTE NELLS KEEHO J584 SLT FQM3 KEWR. The problem was that fsx wouldn't open the plan. My ASN 2016 and QW 787 opened just fine. I thought it was 4830n/11500w, so I adjusted it as I did with flights across the the ponds. But that didn't work. Any idea what it could be? I've had weird waypoints before with no problems.

_________________
John K


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 6:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 7:39 pm
Posts: 596
Hi,

This really has nothing to do with FSBuild, but if I take your plan and generate an FSX flight plan, then change the waypoint name from "4830N/11500W" to "LATLX" the plan loads into FSX with no issues. "4830N/11500W" is not a legal waypoint name and FSX knows nothing about geolocation waypoints.

DJ


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group