Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:58 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 30, 2019 9:41 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 10:54 pm
Posts: 4
Hi Ernie,

After a long hiatus, I'm returning to the FS community.
When I left... I was running FS2004 on Windows-7, a Lvld-767, Active-sky, FSbuild, etc.
Now, I'm running, after a long struggle, FS2004 on Windows-10 and finally got my Lvld to run, although there are a few glitches.
For some reason, my AIRAC cycles (SIDS & STARS) from Navigraph don't show up on the 767's FMC... And the plans that I export from Fsbuild 2 don't show up in the Lvld "NAV" folder, nor do they show up in the FSinn folder.
I remember... back in the day, that I had to change the file paths for exports from Fsbuild.
I checked the export paths in Fsbuild and clicked the "Configure button" and when I hit the build button the dialog box says the FP was exported correctly.
But it doesn't show up in the Lvld or Fsinn folders.
It does show up in the FS2004 .pln file.
Ernie... I'm pulling my hair out over this, can you help?

BTW my email is coa721@hotmail.com

Thanks, Jerry


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue May 07, 2019 1:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
bigjer73 wrote:
Hi Ernie,

After a long hiatus, I'm returning to the FS community.
When I left... I was running FS2004 on Windows-7, a Lvld-767, Active-sky, FSbuild, etc.
Now, I'm running, after a long struggle, FS2004 on Windows-10 and finally got my Lvld to run, although there are a few glitches.
For some reason, my AIRAC cycles (SIDS & STARS) from Navigraph don't show up on the 767's FMC... And the plans that I export from Fsbuild 2 don't show up in the Lvld "NAV" folder, nor do they show up in the FSinn folder.
I remember... back in the day, that I had to change the file paths for exports from Fsbuild.
I checked the export paths in Fsbuild and clicked the "Configure button" and when I hit the build button the dialog box says the FP was exported correctly.
But it doesn't show up in the Lvld or Fsinn folders.
It does show up in the FS2004 .pln file.
Ernie... I'm pulling my hair out over this, can you help?

BTW my email is coa721@hotmail.com

Thanks, Jerry


You have to set the FS_HOME folder with your FS2004 root folder in the fsbuild2.cfg file.

[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=

Example how it is in mine

[MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=C:\FS\FS2004

You can also use the Browse button on the \Options page in Fsbuild, and select your FS home folder from there.

Once the FS_HOME folder is set , the it will find your LevelD\Navdata\FlightPlans folder and place the export file in the correct place.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group