Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Mon Sep 16, 2019 4:23 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2006 8:56 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Fsbuild 2.3.0 Released.

The download is available via your simmarket order history section.

FSB2.3 features

New Features
- FSX directory path support
- Export to Aerosoft L1011 FMS
- Export to iFLY 747
- Export to XPlane 8+ FMS
- Export to vasFMC
- Export to PSS 777/757
- Export to FSX Planner xml (.pln) format
- Export to ISG FMS/MCU

Fixes
- Conversion from Kgs to lbs not precise enough (Fixed)
- Distances incorrect on route waypoint table (Fixed).
- Sid menu list incomplete for some airports (Fixed).

Modifications
- Support for modified XPlane8 data file and FMS format.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2006 6:20 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2005 5:52 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Bucknell UK
Many thanks for this Ernie - much appreciated :)

_________________
Graham


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 9:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 12:04 am
Posts: 155
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 01, 2006 11:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Vector wrote:
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


It outputs to both, but you can only define one FS home folder.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 12:50 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 12:04 am
Posts: 155
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


It outputs to both, but you can only define one FS home folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


I set in options the path to FSX. When outputing a plan if does go to FSX but not FS9 location.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 2:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Vector wrote:
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


It outputs to both, but you can only define one FS home folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


I set in options the path to FSX. When outputing a plan if does go to FSX but not FS9 location.


That is correct, you can have FS9 OR FSX as your FS_HOME setting, but not both.

If you set FS_HOME as your FS9 folder, then even of you select the FSX (xml) format it will write it to your FS9 folder.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:26 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 12:04 am
Posts: 155
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


It outputs to both, but you can only define one FS home folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


I set in options the path to FSX. When outputing a plan if does go to FSX but not FS9 location.


That is correct, you can have FS9 OR FSX as your FS_HOME setting, but not both.

If you set FS_HOME as your FS9 folder, then even of you select the FSX (xml) format it will write it to your FS9 folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


Understood!

I would like to suggest that you have TWO fs_home options, one for fs9 and one for fsx.

Speaking for myself I will be using fs9 most of the time until, hopefully, MS comes out with an fsx update.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 7:41 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Vector wrote:
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
ErnieAlston wrote:
Vector wrote:
Ernie, I installed v2.3 b208 and it does output to FSX but can't output to FS9.

Shouldn't we be able to output to either one? Or am I missing something?


It outputs to both, but you can only define one FS home folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


I set in options the path to FSX. When outputing a plan if does go to FSX but not FS9 location.


That is correct, you can have FS9 OR FSX as your FS_HOME setting, but not both.

If you set FS_HOME as your FS9 folder, then even of you select the FSX (xml) format it will write it to your FS9 folder.

Regards.
Ernie.


Understood!

I would like to suggest that you have TWO fs_home options, one for fs9 and one for fsx.

Speaking for myself I will be using fs9 most of the time until, hopefully, MS comes out with an fsx update.


We had this issue when FS9 came out.

Its a transitional period, eventually most switched to FS9, this will be the same for FSX (though maybe this transition will be longer).

So if you want to have both, copy all the FSbuild files to another folder
and change the settings there for FSX, and use that second copy for FSX.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 7:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2006 7:20 am
Posts: 1
Location: Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Nice update, thanks!

Just a thought – maybe a press release on Avsim and similar? I only happened across this notice by chance, don’t visit this forum very often (sorry) and I suspect most of your users are the same.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Can't find 2.3.3
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 1:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2005 5:36 am
Posts: 38
Hi Ernie;

Hi went to simmarket.com logged in, went to my product history, fsbuild and downloaded the fsbuild 23 update but it's still 2.3.1. How do I find 2.3.3?

_________________
Dave Paige
PPL ASEL Instrument


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri May 18, 2007 3:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 29, 2005 12:04 am
Posts: 155
Your a busy guy Ernie.

How on Earth can you afford to purchase all these add-ons so your product can export to them?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 9:19 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2005 7:02 pm
Posts: 22
reciprocity.
It pays for an addon to work well with other addons, so addon makers (like software developers worldwide) cooperate.
You don't need to actually have a piece of software to be able to write software to interact with it (though it can help).
And if you do need it there's often ways to get a special price if you have a Name.
FSBuild has such a Name, a group like LevelD or PMDG wouldn't want their products to NOT work with FSBuild so it's in their own interest to work with Ernie to get support for their products into FSBuild, just as it's good for Ernie to have that support as FSBuild would be far less marketable if it didn't.

_________________
42


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Can't find 2.3.3
PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 12:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Aug 20, 2005 11:18 pm
Posts: 2
davep wrote:
Hi Ernie;

Hi went to simmarket.com logged in, went to my product history, fsbuild and downloaded the fsbuild 23 update but it's still 2.3.1. How do I find 2.3.3?



I'd like to know the answer to this too. But I think you're up to 2.3.7 now, is that right.

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 22, 2008 9:16 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 12:56 pm
Posts: 82
Bumping!

:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Mar 19, 2008 8:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2008 11:24 am
Posts: 26
Location: Auckland, N.Z.
The latest version I know about is 2.3.7.2 - check out this post by Ernie.

Cheers
Gary


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 19 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group