Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:26 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 8:13 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:49 pm
Posts: 139
Location: Iceland/UK
Ernie, I am connected and at stand 73 LHBP. I cannot see any FlightView when I link to http://www.viras.org/fv/ Nobody appears to be connected.
I must be missing some crucial step. :?:

_________________
John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 2:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3882
Location: NJ, USA
JoHubb wrote:
Ernie, I am connected and at stand 73 LHBP. I cannot see any FlightView when I link to http://www.viras.org/fv/ Nobody appears to be connected.
I must be missing some crucial step. :?:


You have to push down the both the 'capture screens', and the 'upload images' buttons to broadcast your images to the site.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 9:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:49 pm
Posts: 139
Location: Iceland/UK
No go, Ernie. The program is capturing but nothing is showing on FlightView. I'm using the MSFS capture mode. Version 1.4.1.3 (beta).

John

_________________
John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 4:55 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3882
Location: NJ, USA
JoHubb wrote:
No go, Ernie. The program is capturing but nothing is showing on FlightView. I'm using the MSFS capture mode. Version 1.4.1.3 (beta).

John


Try using the desktop mode,maybe for some reason its not recognizing your MSFS window.

Is the userid and password boxes grayed out ?

Are there any messages in the status box ?

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 7:46 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2007 6:49 pm
Posts: 139
Location: Iceland/UK
Up and running. Many thanks. It's a very neat program but a bit tough on frame rates on my system. I suppose it can be run via WideFS?
Regards

John
XP Pro, FS9, Intel Q9650, Nvidia GTX260 overclocked 216 cores, 4GB DDR2 fast

_________________
John


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: No FlightViews
PostPosted: Fri Mar 19, 2010 8:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3882
Location: NJ, USA
JoHubb wrote:
Up and running. Many thanks. It's a very neat program but a bit tough on frame rates on my system. I suppose it can be run via WideFS?
Regards

John
XP Pro, FS9, Intel Q9650, Nvidia GTX260 overclocked 216 cores, 4GB DDR2 fast


You shouldn't be having FR issues,it only takes a screen shot once every 8 seconds,and the images are fairly small in size.

Is it possible your machine is just low on resources when the shots are being taken ?

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group