Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Mon Oct 21, 2019 5:25 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 5:34 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
I have FSBuild 2.0 and Win7 64bit, and FS2004. FSB does not work properly, cannot export plans, and the print out of the flight plan is compressed.

What version of FSBuild is compatible with Win7 64 bit, and FS2004?

I have FSBuild folder in my D drive, outside of the FS2004 folder, which is also in the D drive. The operating system is in my C drive.

Would appreciate your advice.

Thanks.
Stanner


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 1:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3892
Location: NJ, USA
Stanner wrote:
I have FSBuild 2.0 and Win7 64bit, and FS2004. FSB does not work properly, cannot export plans, and the print out of the flight plan is compressed.

What version of FSBuild is compatible with Win7 64 bit, and FS2004?

I have FSBuild folder in my D drive, outside of the FS2004 folder, which is also in the D drive. The operating system is in my C drive.

Would appreciate your advice.

Thanks.
Stanner


What do you mean by doesn't work properly, cannot export ?

Are there and error messages ?

Regards,.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
Ernie,
Thank you for replying. I do get an error message. When trying to export a flight plan EGLL to EDDF,for my PMDG B737, I got the error message
"Errror-unable to create PMDG 737NG FMC file\PMDG\Flight Plans\.

I am using Win7 64bit, a new computer, so I installed FSB2 from a backup disc I purchased with the download
from Sim Market.
I installed FS2004 and FSX in a separate drive (D), from the operating system (C). It is in a Folder I labled
D:\FSGames\Flight Simulator 9, and D:\FSGames\FSX. I installed FSBuild in a separate folder outside of FSGames. D:\FSBuild.
Should FSBuild be installed someplace else? What is the recommended installation path?

I have used your program for years.

Thanks for any help you can provide me

Stanner


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:15 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3892
Location: NJ, USA
Stanner wrote:
Ernie,
Thank you for replying. I do get an error message. When trying to export a flight plan EGLL to EDDF,for my PMDG B737, I got the error message
"Errror-unable to create PMDG 737NG FMC file\PMDG\Flight Plans\.

I am using Win7 64bit, a new computer, so I installed FSB2 from a backup disc I purchased with the download
from Sim Market.
I installed FS2004 and FSX in a separate drive (D), from the operating system (C). It is in a Folder I labled
D:\FSGames\Flight Simulator 9, and D:\FSGames\FSX. I installed FSBuild in a separate folder outside of FSGames. D:\FSBuild.
Should FSBuild be installed someplace else? What is the recommended installation path?

I have used your program for years.

Thanks for any help you can provide me

Stanner



You have to set the 'FS_HOME' location in the Options/Export Directories page.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Aug 02, 2011 11:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
Ernie,

Thank you. I have not installed FSBuild in years, and I forgot to set up the FS_HOME. I prepared a flight plan, and it was exported correctly.

However, I was able to set the location path (column 4) for FS9 only. How does one set the export directory (column 4) for both FS9 and FSX?

I could only do FS9 or FSX, not both.

Thanks again.

Stanner


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 8:23 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
Ernie,

It seems I must change the export settings in Options back and forth between FS9 to FSX is this correct?


Stanner


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Aug 03, 2011 9:10 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3892
Location: NJ, USA
Stanner wrote:
Ernie,

It seems I must change the export settings in Options back and forth between FS9 to FSX is this correct?


Stanner


Its probably easier to copy the entire Fsbuild folder to another folder, then set that 2nd Fsbuild folder up for FSX. Then create 2 shortcuts, one for the Fs9 version, one for the FSX version.

A copy of fsbuild will work just fine, as long as its on the same machine.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Aug 04, 2011 2:44 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
Ernie,
Thank you for the prompt reply.

When I copy the entire FSBuild folder, I would need to name it something other than FSBuild, would FSBuild2 work?
I could then rename the FSB.exe short cuts FSB1 and FSB2. Do you agree?

Again thanks for your help.

Stanner


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 9:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 20, 2006 12:17 am
Posts: 16
Ernie,

I have FS Build working properly for both FSX and FS9. Thanks to your help in the past. I have the FSBuild version 2. I am using
Win 7 64 bit.
However, I have never been able to get a good proper print out of the flight plan. I get a COMPRESSED PRINT out of the
flight plan when I print the ROUTE WAYPOINT TABLE only. Prints of all other are ok. I have lived with this problem by using another computer which has win xp.

Is it possible to correct this problem?

Thanks.
Stanner

PS Is it worth updating to a later version fo FS Build? Is thiere a cost?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group