Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 3:17 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:56 am
Posts: 4
I would like to know if there is any way to save the Google Map file elsewhere on the computer. For example, I'd like to have a map file open on my iPad so I can see my waypoints over a real map and see what's along my route. I at least just want to be able to save the G-map file and email it to myself so I can open it from my iPad.

I know that if I open the html googlemap file from the FSBuild folder, then it comes up fine in my web browser. But if I copy that file to another location on my computer and open it, nothing shows up in the browser. I understand that the map probably relies on data in the FSB folder, so is there anyway to view the map file from another location? What other files in the FSB folder are required to display the data on the map?

-Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 4:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:56 am
Posts: 4
I apologize, I should have posted this in the support forum.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 5:42 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3893
Location: NJ, USA
metalmike06 wrote:
I would like to know if there is any way to save the Google Map file elsewhere on the computer. For example, I'd like to have a map file open on my iPad so I can see my waypoints over a real map and see what's along my route. I at least just want to be able to save the G-map file and email it to myself so I can open it from my iPad.

I know that if I open the html googlemap file from the FSBuild folder, then it comes up fine in my web browser. But if I copy that file to another location on my computer and open it, nothing shows up in the browser. I understand that the map probably relies on data in the FSB folder, so is there anyway to view the map file from another location? What other files in the FSB folder are required to display the data on the map?

-Mike


You may need to copy the required javascript files to your other computer.

MarkerwithLabel.js
Markerwithlabel_packed.js

There is no extra data required, its a matter of the Browser being able to run the scripts in the html file. Which is why by default Fsbuild sends the files to our server and the Fsbuild Browser reads the files from the server. This ensures the maps can always be read from within Fsbuild. But other Browsers, there's no guarantee they will work.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jan 22, 2014 10:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 10:12 am
Posts: 1
I have tried everything that I know of, other friends see theirs okay. Am I doing something wrong in the cfg. file ?

_________________
***jAcK***


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group