Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:44 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu May 19, 2005 9:53 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
You may recieve this error when your settings are correct, but you are using a non-English version of WinXP. In that case the default '/Flight Simulator Files' folder will have a different naming convention than Fsbuild is expecting.

In these cases edit the Fsbuild2.cfg file and use the 'FS2004_PLN' parameter to tell Fsbuild what specific folder you wish to have the FS2004 .pln files written to.

This FS2004_PLN parameter should be added to the [MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR] section.

Image

Also check out the 'Exporting the Flight Plan tutorial available at Fsbuild.com for more details on how to export Flight Plans from Fsbuild.

http://www.fsbuild.com/fsbtut/exporting_tut.htm


Regards.
Ernie.[/url]


Last edited by ErnieAlston on Thu Jan 28, 2010 3:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 26, 2005 3:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 12:23 am
Posts: 4
Location: Portland, OR
Thanks Ernie!
Even though it may be more work, etc. on your part, It really makes it clear and easy when "seeing and hearing" "How to."

I had the export problem even after saving config because I had tried to choose the LDS767 folder from the list instead of the FS9 root folder.. :oops:



Good job :!:

_________________
Cliff


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 10:53 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2006 2:45 pm
Posts: 19
Hello Ernie,

I have this problem unsolved. An error came up each time I try to export to Ivap while to the others such as PMDG737, FSNav it works all fine.

I have my IVap flight plans here:c/Program Files/IVAO/Ivap/Flight Plans.......

Any thing I miss??

Thanks

_________________
Hash


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 31, 2006 3:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Hash wrote:
Hello Ernie,

I have this problem unsolved. An error came up each time I try to export to Ivap while to the others such as PMDG737, FSNav it works all fine.

I have my IVap flight plans here:c/Program Files/IVAO/Ivap/Flight Plans.......

Any thing I miss??

Thanks


The path should be set as 'c/Program Files/IVAO/Ivap' in the export directories page.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Dec 06, 2006 11:11 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Dec 06, 2006 12:05 am
Posts: 5
Hi Ernie: Have a similar problem. Got my redownload of FSBuild2.3 built a flight and it would not export to FS2004 or PMDG737. I checked my FSBuild2.cfg but there was no text below [MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]. Should I copy the text above or something else?

Thanks,

John Herzog

Edit: Please disregard, the tutorial solved the problem. Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 6:47 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 9:06 pm
Posts: 8
i added the line for FS2004 Plans. Everytime i start FSB again, the line is gone from the .cfg file.
It works one time, and after a restart of FSB, the line is away...


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2007 7:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
ewg550 wrote:
i added the line for FS2004 Plans. Everytime i start FSB again, the line is gone from the .cfg file.
It works one time, and after a restart of FSB, the line is away...


Are you sure you are editing the right file in the right folder ?

It only changes the file if you press the 'save Config Options' button on the options/settings page.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 7:03 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 5:42 pm
Posts: 4
Hi Ernie,

thanks for your support - did what you suggested:

MS-FLIGHTSIMULATOR]
FS_HOME=F:\PROGRAMME\MICROSOFT GAMES
FS2004 PLN=C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\fredi.FREDISPC.000\Eigene Dateien


Unfortunately with no success: Error message again: unable to create ..... with the above path. I use XP prof. German Version and FS9 German Version.

Thanks for your support

regards

Alfred


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group