Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner
http://www.fsbuild.com/forum/

RwyInfo V2 and Vista
http://www.fsbuild.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=1922
Page 1 of 1

Author:  kayjaysee [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:07 pm ]
Post subject:  RwyInfo V2 and Vista

Hi all: I've been using RwyInfo V2 for a few years now with FS9 running on Windows XP - no problems, good gauge, very helpful.

However, I've just moved up (or down depending upon your experiences) to Windows Vista. Loaded FS9 OK but when I transferred my 'planes over, RwyInfo V2 now refuses to work in any of them.

Even when I download and install anew - nothing! Click the "RWYINFO" icon and up comes the gauge: enter Airport's ICAO code & hit "ENTER" - just one big nothing.

Has anybody else had this problem? As the gauge worked fine with XP, I just can't help but think it's a Vista-orientated thing. Whatever, I'd just like my RwyInfo back. Help?!

Kayjaysee

Author:  ErnieAlston [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:15 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: RwyInfo V2 and Vista

kayjaysee wrote:
Hi all: I've been using RwyInfo V2 for a few years now with FS9 running on Windows XP - no problems, good gauge, very helpful.

However, I've just moved up (or down depending upon your experiences) to Windows Vista. Loaded FS9 OK but when I transferred my 'planes over, RwyInfo V2 now refuses to work in any of them.

Even when I download and install anew - nothing! Click the "RWYINFO" icon and up comes the gauge: enter Airport's ICAO code & hit "ENTER" - just one big nothing.

Has anybody else had this problem? As the gauge worked fine with XP, I just can't help but think it's a Vista-orientated thing. Whatever, I'd just like my RwyInfo back. Help?!

Kayjaysee


You have to move the data files as well . the prwydata.txt, and pnavdata.txt files.

the should be the /rwyinfo subfolder of your FS main folder.

Regards.
Ernie.

Author:  kayjaysee [ Tue Aug 05, 2008 9:50 pm ]
Post subject:  RwyInfo V2 and Vista

Hi Ernie - how was that for a speedy reply! Many thanks. You were right of course, my 2 data files were just sitting on their ownsome in FS9 main directory. Put them into a subfolder and - Hey presto! - all back in working order.

Great job & thanks again.

Kayjaysee

Author:  Janleex0 [ Fri Jan 24, 2014 10:11 am ]
Post subject:  Re: RwyInfo V2 and Vista

Hello, Could anyone please tell me the data for adding this airport to RwyInfo. Many thanks.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
https://www.phpbb.com/