Fsbuild-2 Flight Planner

Fsbuild 2 support forum
It is currently Wed Jul 17, 2019 4:23 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: C-17 MFD No Display
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:34 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:19 pm
Posts: 55
Location: S2725.2/E15318.8
Guys, I need some help please.

I've tried manually adding the C-17 MFD into the CLS KC-10 panel but all I get is a blank gauge.

[Window24]
file=MFD.bmp
size_mm=350,422
window_size_ratio=1.000
position=0
visible=0
ident=4025
window_size= 0.250, 0.250
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

gauge00=isg1!C17_MFD, 31,49,296,303

Is there any tricks to getting it to actually show? I think I have the ident correct.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: C-17 MFD No Display
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 12:18 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Trooper63 wrote:
Guys, I need some help please.

I've tried manually adding the C-17 MFD into the CLS KC-10 panel but all I get is a blank gauge.

[Window24]
file=MFD.bmp
size_mm=350,422
window_size_ratio=1.000
position=0
visible=0
ident=4025
window_size= 0.250, 0.250
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

gauge00=isg1!C17_MFD, 31,49,296,303

Is there any tricks to getting it to actually show? I think I have the ident correct.


Do you have the correct version ? you need ver 1.8 to have the C-17 MFD.

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: C-17 MFD No Display
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2011 1:22 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:19 pm
Posts: 55
Location: S2725.2/E15318.8
Hey Ernie,

I downloaded the one that was 1.8 for FSX, but I did notice when it was installing it said V1.7.

The file is in the ISG folder under gauges.

I'm going to try changing my options, and using the HW_B737 instead. The C17 is completely blank.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: C-17 MFD No Display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 6:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2007 10:19 pm
Posts: 55
Location: S2725.2/E15318.8
Given up, sorry. The HW_MD11_ND gauge works fine. But even after a reinstall of V1.8 I still cant get the C17 MFD to display anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: C-17 MFD No Display
PostPosted: Sat Oct 08, 2011 5:59 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu May 19, 2005 3:45 pm
Posts: 3888
Location: NJ, USA
Trooper63 wrote:
Given up, sorry. The HW_MD11_ND gauge works fine. But even after a reinstall of V1.8 I still cant get the C17 MFD to display anything.


Ok I see the problem. I forgot the C17 gauge was made originally for AlphaSim's product.

You have to add a 5th parameter to display it, you also need the 1_WN param to display the PFD in a popup window.

[Window24]
file=MFD.bmp
size_mm=350,422
window_size_ratio=1.000
position=0
visible=0
ident=4025
window_size= 0.250, 0.250
window_pos= 0.000, 0.000

gauge00=isg1!C17_MFD, 31,49,296,303,1_WN

Regards.
Ernie.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group